The Wonder Child – Chapter Nineteen – Dad’s Growing Old

02-17-15_1-07 AM

 

I wonder whenever we invite anyone around, they always seem attracted to the computer. Is the computer some gateway to another world I don’t know about? The reason why everyone was around today is because it’s Dad’s birthday today! He’ll become an Elder and then it’s a mystery as to what’s next.

02-17-15_1-11 AM

Mom decided to cater the party, since she felt that she was the most amazing cook in the world to provide food to the party. Luckily, she managed to stop the entire house from burning down when she tried to cook an ‘experimental dish’. Please Mom, just stick to what you know!

02-17-15_1-12 AM

Nina, Zoe & Garrett also joined the party. I liked talking to Zoe and Garrett a lot because they can tell me funny times that happened with my parents before I was born. Garrett witnessed the Gym Day Mom and Dad had, while she was pregnant with me. So, I guess I was there too!

Although, talking to Nina is awkward because she never says anything interesting, and she’s always on the phone with her workplace. I wonder where she does work.

02-17-15_1-14 AM

Dad sat down right beside Cowboy Lady who was talking to Nina Caliente. I tried to listen to what they were saying, but because of the music, I only got out the words; ‘hiding’ and ‘alive’. They’re probably talking about the new TV Show that’s come on, SimMysteries! It’s really awesome and as the Wonder Princess, I must become a top notch detective as well. Ooh, maybe I can solve the case surrounding that girl’s death!

“Hey Dad!” I shouted over to him, and he turned his head to talk to me.

02-17-15_1-14 AM-2

“Yes Princess?” Dad grinned and I walked over to him.

“You know, since it’s your birthday. I should take a selfie with you before you get all old and wrinkly.” I muttered and he walked with me over to the television.

After taking out my cellphone which had been on charge for several days now (no wonder our bills are so high!), I positioned it in front of me and Dad.

“Smile Dad!” I said as I took the photo.

02-17-15_1-18 AM

Meanwhile, Mr Annoying Man arrived at the door. His actual name is something Zest, or something along those lines. I don’t like him because he thinks that I’m a waste of space. Of course, Dad taught him a lesson… a very good one. 🙂 Dads are awesome!

02-17-15_1-20 AM

“What a pathetic excuse for a party.” I heard him mutter under his breath as he walked through the door. He’s such a… such a… plumnugget! I feel so much better!

Although, the guy that walked in afterwards…

02-17-15_1-21 AM

Now that. That is a hot piece of pie that I want to have.

No Leliana, you can’t fall under the corruption of love yet!

Oh great, I’m fighting with my own mind. But the guy, even though he was good looking, he just danced.

02-17-15_1-21 AM-2

And danced.

02-17-15_1-22 AM

AND DANCED.

02-17-15_1-23 AM

But, he looked at me! And then I melted into my seat out of shyness. Leliana, get a hold of yourself! You are supposed to be a powerful Wonder Princess, don’t fall under the spell of love! And so, to defeat the love spell that was placed on me, I decided to give this guy one of my ever so famous death glares.

02-17-15_1-22 AM-3

Good Leliana, it would’ve have worked out anyway.

Okay, I seriously need to stop talking to myself in the third person, it’s becoming confusing. But, Cowboy Man managed to make it to the party! After spending a few months in Champs Le Sims, he’s finally back in town to celebrate Dad’s birthday!

02-17-15_1-33 AM

“Orion! Buddy!” Cowboy Man said as he bearhugged Dad. Dad had to accept it but he was overwhelmed by the strength of Cowboy Man. And then it became time for Dad to blow out the candles. Of course, Mom had prepared one of the best cakes possible, and by doing this she was easily able to place candles on it.

Although, Mr Plumnugget disapproved of it.

02-17-15_1-37 AM

“That is a terrible cake.” Well, your face is terrible Mr Plumnugget.


“Happy Birthday to you!
Happy Birthday to you!
Happy Birthday Dear Orion!
Happy Birthday to you!” Everyone sang in unison as Dad blew out the candles.

02-17-15_1-43 AM-4

Although this picture looks like Mr Plumnugget is touching Dad’s bum and… I’m not going to say anymore. But still, I witnessed the change from Adult to Elder for Dad.

02-17-15_1-44 AM

Dad’s hair greyed, and the wrinkles on his face became more apparent. His eyes became more lifeless, almost as showing he didn’t have much time left on this world. It seemed as if his bones started to ache more, and become weaker than they had used to be. Also, his beard changed to a grey-ish color too. And then the change became complete.

02-17-15_1-44 AM-2

“Well, I’m guess I’m here. The last stop before death.” Dad muttered to himself.

“Don’t say that! You’ll live for a long time.” Mom corrected him, but Dad shrugged his shoulders and examined his body following its recent change.

“I feel different, I feel changed. I don’t feel as strong as I used to be physically, but mentally I’m stronger than I’ve ever been before. This is awesome!” Dad cheered.

02-17-15_1-46 AM

Oh Dad. You love to find the brightest side to all situations. Don’t leave me, what would I ever do without you? What would I ever do without our chess games? I would miss our hugs, and I would miss our little chats, where you’d tell me that I can be anything I want to be and you’ll accept me either way. You always inspire and encourage me and…

I don’t want you to die.

15 thoughts on “The Wonder Child – Chapter Nineteen – Dad’s Growing Old

  1. carewren123 says:

    I find myself thinking anything and everything in your story could be a hint as to what’s behind the big mystery. LOL. I’m sad to see Orion getting older, but at the same time I can’t wait for our Wonder Princess to become a teen, because hopefully she’ll start providing more insights into what’s going on.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. natashamcb says:

    Awww. I just binge read all the chapters I missed, and I have to say that this one is so sweet and funny at the same time. I love your writing so much. I hope Orion doesn’t die for quite some time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a response! :)

