The Wonder Child – Chapter Twenty – Daddy’s Girl

02-17-15_6-20 AM

 

I’ve finished it. I’ve completed every painting that I wanted to paint ever since I got that Creativity Table which means I finished my Creative Aspiration and fulfilled the Creativity Skill! I can’t believe it, but it’s all finally finished. All my drawings have their own interpretations, although I’m not sure about that monster drawing yet. That drawing came from the worry in my mind that something is out there and it wants me to do something that I don’t want to do.

It’s making me both nervous and worried, but I think I can cope for now and survive another day. Nevertheless, I wanted to go check up on my dollhouse and see if my guards have been keeping my little kingdom safe. I can’t let anyone get a hold of my information, or I might be taken away!

02-17-15_6-22 AM

“Amelia, you’re not supposed to be in bed with Nigel. That is simply inadequate for a Lady Bodyguard like yourself! For Shame!” Honestly, it’s hard to find good service around here. I need to educate this girl in how to actually BE a bodyguard. I threw Nigel out into the wilds that is Willow Creek and checked up on all of my dollhouse rooms.

Everything seems to be in check. Dad came to join me soon after, and I smiled as we greeted each other.

02-17-15_6-27 AM

“Hey, Princess. How’s the dollhouse? Is it breaking?” Dad asked, but I reassured him that it was in perfect condition.

“Dad, what is it like to grow old?” I wanted to know. Ever since my talk with Pamela, I contemplated the unknown mysteries of life. Dad seemed to have given it a lot of thought before coming up with a reply.

“Well, I’m not old really. I may look old on the outside, but I feel so young on the inside. I feel like I did when I first met your mother, which was one heck of a ride.” Dad continued to talk about the times before I was born and then I went inside to talk to Blarffy soon after.

02-17-15_6-34 AM

“Hey Blarffy!” I walked in and gave the red ribbon a little touch up. A woman’s touch is the best accessory, Mom says.

“Leliana! How have you been?” Blarffy said as his hand raised a little. He’s been able to move day by day, little by little. Although, I’m not sure if he’ll be able to fully move again.

“I’m good. I’m about to go and talk to Dad about this new baby.” I told Blarffy, and he held my shoulder.

“Good luck. I’m here for you.” Blarffy smiled and I left the room quickly.

02-17-15_6-36 AM-2

“Oh DAAAAAAAD!” He couldn’t resist my face. I mean come on, look at me!

02-17-15_6-37 AM

This Wonder Princess is super adorable! But, that wasn’t the point of why I wanted to talk to Dad in the first place. I walked him over to the sofa, and I sat him down. I took a deep breath and began to speak.

02-17-15_6-40 AM

“Dad, did you really mean to have me?” I blurted out.

“What do you mean?” Dad replied, he scratched his head at the announcement of this.

“I mean, did you actually want me as a child? Or did you only have me because the Government told you to?”

“Well, me and your mom never even knew each other, but we both kind of knew we wanted a child. Even with the Government on our backs about this entire thing, we knew that we were going to have a child and that we were going to care for it and love it for as long as we both lived. Why do you ask?”

“Well, you might want this new child more than me.”

02-17-15_6-40 AM-2

“Oh Princess. I could never have asked for a better daughter, and when this new child comes along, I’ll still love you all the same.”

“Thanks Dad.” I smiled at him and he smiled at me and then we exchanged a hug

02-17-15_6-38 AM

“I love you, Dad.”

“I love you too, Princess.”

“Don’t die on me.”

“I’ll try not to. But if I do, beat up Grim for me.”

“Okay!”

I then walked off, satisfied with the answers Dad had given me. I was now motivated more than ever before to fulfill my destiny as The Wonder Princess.

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “The Wonder Child – Chapter Twenty – Daddy’s Girl

  1. lovesstorms says:

    I loved the talk about death at the end. Hilarious!

    The conversation made me tear up a tiny bit. I’d wonder as well, if I were her. So, it’s understandable that she would question.

    I can’t believe he’s an elder already! Man, time went fast. I’m glad they were able to have that talk before he died. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a response! :)

