The Wonder Child – Chapter Twenty-Eight – Up There

I had to wake up EXTRA early this morning, with my Barista job, I have to be in work by 5am! Well, it’s actually one of the only times I’ve been able to sleep in my bed because of Zzz juice and us not having enough space for everyone. However, the sun was up unusually high at a very early time, and I managed to catch Demetri playing by himself on the spaceship jungle gym!

04-05-15_4-19 PM

“Dad is going on a trip up there soon!” He shouted. I think what he heard yesterday from Dad was completely misinterpreted… or maybe not? Demetri seems to look more clever than he makes himself out to be sometimes.

“I wonder if I’ll be able to use this spaceship to fly up to him when he leaves.” He’s too cute. However, when Dad leaves, I don’t think you’ll be able to visit him though Demetri. It’s one of the toughest things you’ll have to go through, and you’ll have to experience that while you’re still a kid which is the worst as well.

“We’re going on a trip, in my favourite rocketship! Zoooom!” Demetri played as he gripped the handles of the wheel and spun the wheel around.

04-05-15_4-19 PM-2

“Oh no! Asteroid incoming!” I wonder what I’m going to have to do, this is too cute to pass up. I flipped my camera out from my school bag and started to record this little show of his.

“Activate the force fields and hold on tight… we’re about to go into hyperdrive! WOAHHHH!” Demetri shouted as he pushed himself back as to pretend there was an overwhelming amount of wind overpowering him as he screams, “I don’t know if we’ll make it!”

Demetri, you’ll always make it if you believe you can. However, what struck my view next was Belle slouching down while she walked down the street, but she went into Matt’s (Dad’s Friend) House. Strange.

04-05-15_4-20 PM

“Leliana, pancakes are on the table!” Mom shouted from the Kitchen as I then suddenly turned 180 degrees and walked over to the smell of fresh pancakes in the air. I sat down and devoured my pancakes completely, and the plate looked like it had just come out of the dishwasher.

“How do you do it?” Alistair asked while he ate his cereal on the table.

04-05-15_4-27 PM-3

“Practice.” I giggled before comfortably standing to talk to Alistair. As Wonder Queen, I guess I have to talk to my fellow royals once in a while. I feel like it’s been forever since I’ve talked with the both of them since I’ve been busy being a Wonder Queen and all.

“So, how’s life?” I asked him, and he shrugged his shoulders.

“Well, school, school and more school is the foundation followed by homework. Other than that, I guess I’ve been having a good life! How’s your life?” Alistair replied, he always had that genuine compassion about him and I loved that. I want to squeeze him sometimes, but I’m afraid he’ll explode and his guts will be everywhere. Oh, no.

“My life has been great, practicing skills and owning at school and jobs is what I do. Also, me and Belle are doing amazingly well in our school project!” I reply, and Alistair’s expression darkens. It’s usually when he has something to say to me.

04-05-15_4-27 PM

“What’s… going to happen to Dad?” He asked, he is literally the only one that doesn’t know a thing at all. Poor boy 😦

“Well, he’s going to leave us soon to go to a better place, up there in the sky.” I tried to say it as best as possible, but what Alistair said next shocked me.

“But what’s better than here, down here?” That made me wonder, why do people always say they’ve gone to a better place when the best place for them is with their family?

“He’s going to Heaven.” I stated and Alistair looked at me calmly, but with a smile on his face as well.

04-05-15_4-27 PM-2

“Ah… he’s going to die. But you’re just trying to make me feel better about it?” Alistair hit my defense at the core.

“Well, yeah.” I said briefly, before running out of the house to go to work. I think I was almost late to work, and if I was late I might’ve been fired since the manager at Jes2Good is very strict! Although the pay is good so I can manage to bear it for now.


Orion’s Point of View

04-05-15_4-33 PM

“Yes, you’ve told me everything I need to know.” I said to Matt through the phone. We had been talking for the past couple of hours about important details that I needed to be aware of surrounding the entire Wonder Child project. However, I’m unable to do anything in my power to help stop whatever they’re planning from occurring. But, I had thought of a plan that would come into effect long after my death.

I booted up my computer and typed the words onto the first page of the manuscript;

To My Dearest Daughter
By
Orion Frenlore

If I was going to help Leliana in any way, it was going to be this. If I can write everything I know in a fictional book then this will help Leliana realize everything that’s going on. However, I don’t know if she’ll ever know to read this. But apparently, Danielle will tell Leliana when they meet.

“What’re you writing?” Athena asked from the sofa, I turned around to face her before raising my arm in the air in a dismissal signal.

04-05-15_4-36 PM

“It’s nothing special, just a fictional book set in a fictional world.” I smiled before I continued to write. I’m very determined to help Leliana destroy this Government in any way possible.

I continued to type on the desktop for several hours, managing to crank out thousands upon thousands of words while writing on it. Pages upon pages of the book became filled with secret messages and information that no one would know what they meant unless you were Leliana.

04-05-15_4-37 PM-2

Soon, I shall depart from this world and when I do, I will be determined to try and support Leliana from the Netherworld as much as I can. I do not want to attempt to come back as a ghost as that might cause more than enough pain for Athena already.


04-05-15_5-01 PM

I started writing songs since I felt confident enough in my own ability, I labelled the one I’m composing, “The Spring of Remembrance.”. I really like the way it’s coming together so far and I think, once I get his address, I want to send it to Devan, and I also want to compose another one for Belle.

I also think that if I feel confident in myself, I’ll be able to achieve Wonders, because I am the Wonder Queen and… I need to shine.

04-05-15_5-12 PM

2 thoughts on “The Wonder Child – Chapter Twenty-Eight – Up There

Leave a response! :)

