Q&A with SummerFalls #1

Following the questions I’ve received on THIS page, I’ll be answering the ones I have received so far! Don’t worry if you haven’t submitted a question yet, you can still submit one and I’ll make another post like this once I get enough 🙂


1. What is the meaning of SummerFalls?
Well, it’s actually the title of my first ever short story that I had ever written. It was about a battle between the seasons of Summer and Winter and that Summer will fall and Winter will rise and conquer all. (My WordPress Username is WinterRises 😉 )

2. What is your favorite path to walk along?
I do enjoy walking along this path in the park near my house, it’s quiet most days and I become surrounded by nature. Birds fly from tree to tree while squirrels scurry around and climb. However, my favourite thing is that the seats along the path are made of logs, so you can sit down and feel one with nature, and plus it’s one of my favourite places to gather ideas.

3. What’s the most recent book you’ve read that changed your view of yourself or of the world?
Just after Christmas, I reread the Fault in Our Stars by John Green and while reading it the second time, I felt that I should be living my life to the fullest and doing everything I can before it ends. Also, I learnt from this book that the world can be cruel but also kind at the same time, it’s weird.

4&5. Do you have a certain time when you write? Do you need to feel inspired to write, or can you write at any time?
I usually write during the night because I feel more focused then, but I do need to feel inspired to write otherwise I’ll be writing for a very long time which will take away some of my sleep! (even though I don’t sleep as much as I should.)

6. What non-Sim writing projects are you currently working on or do you have planned for the near future?
Currently, I’m editing my first novel which I wrote in November 2013 and that’s The Hunter & The Hunted, and soon after I hope to edit my November 2014 novel which is The Infected Reality (working title). Both novels are standalones from each other but can be expanded into a series. ALSO, I’ve been currently planning my November 2015 novel which is called Eden.

7. What is your favorite color/food/animal?
My favourite colors are Red, Blue & Purple, I can’t pick just one since they’re all amazing. My favourite food would have to be Chicken Ramen from the restaurant that I go to literally every weekend. Finally, my favourite animal would have to be a panda, they’re just too cute!

8. Do you have any pets? And tell us a little about them if you do.
I do not own any pets 😦 I haven’t really felt the need to have a pet, but if any of my siblings wanted a pet, I wouldn’t be against it.

9.What is your all time favorite fictional character?
For the longest time, I felt that my favourite fictional character was Harry Potter. However, after reading so many books, I feel that one of my favourite fictional characters is Daenerys Targaryen because she is the Mother of Dragons! Harry Potter obviously still being one of my favourite fictional characters, he is joined by Albus Percival Wulfric Brian Dumbledore (I remember his full name!). APWB Dumbledore is such an inspirational man, and the actor that played him in the films (now I don’t know this name), did such an amazing job in portraying his character.


Thank you for your questions! 😀

7 thoughts on “Q&A with SummerFalls #1

  1. bluesimmer19 says:

    Do you by any chance participate in NaNoWriMo? I noticed that all of your current writing projects non-Sim related were written in November, and I participate in the event every year myself. If so, it’s nice to meet a fellow Wrimo in the Sims writing community!

    Liked by 1 person

    • SummerFalls says:

      I do participate in NaNoWriMo! I’ve been participating in it for the last two years and I’m planning to do it this year as well once I figure out what story I’m going to write. Although I might just write the novel I’m currently working on during NaNoWriMo xD
      Nice to meet you!

      Like

      • Christina M. says:

        Awesome! I should be getting ready to prepare for November, but I’m currently scrambling to try and complete a solid outline for my July Camp story. It was nice to meet you, too! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a response! :)

