1C – Foodie Wake-Up Call

I awoke the next morning with a yellow plumbob shining above my head! I was only asleep for a couple of hours in that comfortable bed, but now I feel super hungry.

05-02-15_10-11 PM

I swear, this story is just going to turn into you cooking every chapter!

You don’t have to take screenshots of everything I do. How about giving me a day with no screenshot taking?

Ok, you can have Friday off!

Awesome! Now, to the kitchen!

Once again, I took the ingredients out of the fridge but more delicately this time since the last time I got the ingredients out, I feel that the way I treated the ingredients lowered the quality a bit. As a result, I handled them with extreme care.

05-02-15_10-12 PM

They look like the same ingredients as yesterday! Are you making the same meal?

No, I’m making scrambled eggs…

Oh. So why do you need flour?

Uh, the knife dropped oh no!

I think I saved myself from that one. Honestly, I’m not completely sure why half the things happen in this world, it’s strange to think that there’s another way that things work and my world is the stranger one. Maybe their world is the stranger one, although they did create this world so maybe this is the stranger world.

I skilfully then add the ingredients to a mixing bowl which I then start whisking. The mixture slowly blends together and turns a very sunshine yellow kind of colour.

05-02-15_10-12 PM-2

“Whisking Whiskers. Whisking Whiskers. Whisking Whiskers.” I love repeating tongue twisters sometimes. It’s always fun to hear your own, or someone else’s voice trip up on a tongue twister!

After the mixture became smooth, I lit the flame on one of the stove hobs and a frying pan appeared on top. Oil had already been applied to it as it usually is in this world. I started to pour the mixture in “gently” into the frying pan.

05-02-15_10-13 PM

I used a spatula to separate the mixture into little parts so that the mixture could scramble and form my scrambled eggs. I also made sure to regularly turn the scrambled eggs a couple of times to be sure that everything was thoroughly cooked and well made.

As soon as the food was ready, I cupped it up using a plate while the frying pan disappeared. Again, another amazing thing about living in the world of The Sims! I also managed to feel the same tingly feeling and knowledge gaining that I felt when I leveled up in Writing.

Did I just level up in Cooking?

Yeah! Congratulations, maybe this will help you in the future.

Really? How?

You can make tastier food which will not make your hunger bar lower as quickly as it does!

Oh, you!!

I took a seat down at the counter islands where I gently took a whiff of the food I had just prepared.

05-02-15_10-14 PM

I’m now sure how bacon appeared on my plate, but the smell of it was defining. You could tell that it was well prepared because of the whiffs of meatiness you got from the bacon, but also the eggs provided the perfect accompaniment as you can smell the hint of eggs along with the bacon which makes a double team of yumminess!

I took a bite of the food and instantly enjoyed it! The bacon was crispy but tender while the eggs were easy to eat and to enjoy. It took next to no time at all to finish this plate of scrambled eggs, and I finished it all off by washing up the dish!

05-02-15_10-15 PM

After washing the plate, an electric shock passed through me as I realised that I’m missing one of my favourite cooking shows at this very second! I ran into the living room and launched myself at the sofa and sat down as quickly as I could. After rummaging around and finding the remote, I turned the TV on to my favourite cooking programme; Master Sim-Chef!

05-02-15_10-20 PM

You do know you have wo–

SH! It’s starting!

But I have to tell you tha–

SHUT UP PLEASE! YOU’RE INTERRUPTING MY TELEVISION SHOW!

Fine.

I resumed watching the TV show after that rude interruption and I watched how they introduced the contestants of the programme.

“In Red, we have Bradford Robertson, a chef with both daring looks and a daring choice of meal. This week, he will be preparing le poulet avec le escargots. Any French speaker will know what that means. Meanwhile, the Blue chef, Patrick Thompson will be cooking a traditional sunday meal with a modernistic twist!” The announcer said as the image of the two contestants flashed upon the screen.

05-02-15_10-20 PM-2

However, I’ve noticed that the people in the TV show don’t actually look like us.

Who are these people, SummerFalls?

They’re Sims from The Sims 4’s Predecessor, The Sims 3.

Oh! So, Sims television programmes always feature sims from it’s predecessor?

I think so, I’m not entirely sure if I’m honest.

Is there a Simself of you in the Sims 3?

There was, but he’s gone now.

Ah okay, but— FIRE!

Fire blazed upon the television screen as the chef did some fancy tricks with the chicken.

05-02-15_10-20 PM-3

However, watching this television show did make me feel weird. It made me feel like something was missing, something important that I had to do and now I’m forgetting that I had to do it. I sat there for a while and wondered about what that thing could possibly be. Thinking face time!

05-02-15_10-21 PM

What am I missing?

Can I tell you what I was trying to tell you before you began ignoring me?

What is it? Is it important?

Work. Writing Work. It begins in roughly 30 sim minutes!

That’s not a lot of time.

Yeah I know. Now hurry and get ready!

05-02-15_10-22 PM

I pulled a huge smile on my face. Eek! My first day of work, it’s really exciting. I have to try and meet someone at work today so that I can invite them over after work so that I can socialize with them since my social need is a bit lacking this days.

When it was time to leave, I rose up from my sofa and walked to the door. I took a deep breath and opened the door gently.

“Remember Joel — Happiness can be found in the darkest of times, when one only remembers to turn on the light.” I muttered to myself before walking out of the door.

05-02-15_10-23 PM

And off I went, into the open world and into the career of writing!

05-02-15_10-23 PM-2


Hey! SummerFalls here 🙂 I wanted to know, how are you enjoying (or maybe not enjoying) the story so far? Is there anything you want to see Joel do? Comment down below!
Thank you! 😀

10 thoughts on “1C – Foodie Wake-Up Call

  1. cathytea says:

    I’m enjoying it very much! I like the pace. It’s nice to have time to notice the little details and slow down a little bit, and I love all the little thoughts that you and Joel share. It’s fun to see his expressions, too. He’s a great SimSelf! Hope he has a good first day at work!

    Liked by 2 people

    • SummerFalls says:

      Thank you! I think I’m enjoying the pace as well, it’s much more relaxed as usual 😀
      Although I’m unsure what I’ll do if it gets past 1Z!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. EddieSims says:

    You know I never really paid attention to the television shows my Sims watch. That cooking show kinda reminds me of Iron Chef. I like the pace of the story and I’d like to see him hanging out at a lounge and possibly making a fool of himself while trying to pick up a girl. LOL.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. carewren123 says:

    I’m liking the story 🙂 This chapter I particularly enjoyed the moment when Joel got distracted by the “FIRE!” on TV. Keep throwing in little bits of humor like that, and I’ll keep enjoying this story 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a response! :)

