The Wonder Child – Chapter Thirty-Nine – I Wanted To Say

01-04-11-15_3-58 PM

Today was the day and we all knew it. We decided to keep quiet about it to avoid any unnecessary sadness throughout the day. Mom only wanted happy thoughts today, and she wanted to leave with happy thoughts in her mind.

I wanted to say a lot of things to Mom, and I think she also wanted to say a lot of things to me too. But, we had a silent agreement not to bring them up, it didn’t matter anymore.

For once, we sat out in the front of the house and we talked for hours. We talked about the past, present and the future, the boys’ future of course since I wouldn’t be here. Mom had opened bank accounts with money for the boys’ college funds in there and after she… departs, I’ll be in charge of them until I have to leave. Obviously, I’ll make sure the Government and Danielle supports both of the boys until they die.

Meanwhile it finally happened. I had finally completed Mom’s perfect garden.

02-04-11-15_4-01 PM

A bunch of perfect plants, a cowplant and the potential for every plant in history to be put here. Mom started it and I finished it, the perfect way to send her off into her happy place where she’ll be content with Dad, watching over us all. And also, I’d suddenly gotten the urge to start collecting things, gems, rocks and even frogs! So, off I went.

06-04-11-15_4-21 PM

07-04-11-15_4-35 PM

After finding some amazing things, I retreated back home where the thought suddenly occurred to me.

“Has Devan replied to my email?” I ran into my Wonder Queen room and sat down at the computer where I searched for Devan’s email. He had replied. I took a deep breath and opened it, it was a long email and I didn’t miss a single word of it.

10-04-11-15_6-05 PM-2

Dear Leliana,

I am very sorry to hear about your father. By the time you see this, it may be too late. I hope that you are doing well with it. Just know that my thoughts are with you, and you have my deepest sympathies.

You know…hearing about your father made me realize some things about my own parents. If they had not taken the Potion of Youth, I think you and I would be experiencing the exact same thing right now! I shudder to think about it. I told my mom how special she is. I’ll have to talk to my dad too. 

Ok…I have to be honest with you right now. I was upset to learn that we may not be able to communicate anymore. Why? I know you said you don’t know where you’re going, but…I don’t know. I hope that’s not code for…something terrible! I hope whatever plan you come up with will work. I would hate to never hear from you again. Can I help at all? Do you think this would be a good time for us to meet? I would totally understand if you don’t think so. I’ve never met anyone from the Internet either. I could be a 40-year-old, 800 pound llama…or YOU could be! :-p I’m sure you’re who you say you are, and I hope you believe I am who I am too. 

I hope to see your beautiful face soon. But, if you do disappear, and I never hear from you again, remember that we will always be friends in my dreams. Take care!

– Devan”

Plum. He cares about me too. This is so hard. At this point, fighting back the tears was useless and I let everything out. I’m going to lose everyone and everything to some big Government who thinks it’s okay to play with people and make them do whatever they want as long as they get good results. They are twisted, corrupted and evil.

I decided that I needed to tell Devan everything. From when I was named a Wonder Child to now, but obviously I’m going to paraphrase it.  I switched to a Private Browser that the Government can’t trace, and sent a message to Devan.

09-04-11-15_6-05 PM

“Devan, it’s Leliana.

Ignore the title of this message, I know it says “Llamas are fun.” but there’s something more important to tell you. But first of all, I am not an 800 pound llama! I am an honest Wonder Queen with feelings and emotions who loves you. Yes, I’m being completely honest with you, handsome man.

You may be questioning why I said Wonder Queen, and I shall tell you everything.

My parents were tasked by the Government with the job of conceiving a child with great intelligence, conceiving it using the perfect genetics both my parents possessed. It was all to help envision a bright future for the world. They conceived me. And I lived, learning skills that no one else should ever learn. While the normal child was learning how to colour, I was learning how to build advanced circuitry and design a robot. I was creating a cure for a stuffed animal and actually made it come alive. I became what the Government had wanted.

However, what the Government had told us was not exactly true. The Government may have wanted me to go along with them, but envisioning the future is far from what they had desired. My best friend from High School turned out to be an Ex-Wonder Child who had to endure great sacrifices to protect me. She was the one who told me about the real plan of the Government.

They want to use me as a weapon. They want to invade the world of Sixam and conquer it. They want to pool it of it’s resources and drain it’s world of everything that it has. I don’t want to be a weapon, I want to be with you.

And that’s my story. You may be kind of shocked right now, and you may actually be scared of me but don’t. I’ve never been more sure of anything in my life, and I’m sure that being honest with you is the best thing I’m doing right now. I love you Devan Holmes and I hope you won’t forget that. I know what I have to do and… if I do see you or talk to you again, the stars will have blessed me with the opportunity to do so.

Loving you always,
Leliana.”

P.S Here is a photo of me at my little brothers’ birthday party to prove I’m not an 800 pound llama.

10-04-11-15_3-01 PM

And send. That was officially the longest email I have ever written. However, what happened next was a complete blur and, it took me a long time to process what occurred.

11-04-11-15_6-15 PM

“It’s time. Take me now, I am ready. I’m finally happy with the way I have lived this life.” Mom muttered.

12-04-11-15_6-15 PM-2

13-04-11-15_6-16 PM

14-04-11-15_6-16 PM-2

I ran over to Mom as quickly as I could, my heart paced as I shook her body numerous times.

“MOM! MOM, IT’S NOT YOUR TIME TO LEAVE YET! MOM!” No matter how many times I shook her, she would not come back to live. The Grim Reaper refused to give me her life back, and he left with her soul.

15-04-11-15_6-19 PM

“I was… powerless.” I spat in response. I wanted to be there with her as the fell, telling her that it’s okay and that she could pass peacefully. But, I was even denied that. I’m losing everything and I can’t stop it.

16-04-11-15_6-19 PM-2

“I will make you proud, Mom.” In that moment, I reminded myself. This was no time to be sad, this was the time to be strong. There is one day left, Leliana. You have to be prepared for what comes next, what comes for you.

17-04-11-15_6-21 PM

There were now two urns on the table, peacefully resting together for eternity.

7 thoughts on “The Wonder Child – Chapter Thirty-Nine – I Wanted To Say

  1. Jes2G says:

    All I can say is OH MY!! “OH MY,” she loves him!! “OH MY,” this was sad and beautiful at the same time!! “OH MY,” she is so strong!! “OH MY,” can’t wait for the next chapter!!

    That was a really snazzy computer too! Is that cc?

    Liked by 2 people

  2. ARoseInBloom says:

    Beautiful. And sad. Orion and Athena–two amazing Sims with epic names.

    And…what’s going to happen with Leliana and Devan?!?!? I hope she doesn’t just leave him!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a response! :)

