1.5 – I Give You My Heart

Today is the day, Nathan nervously thought. His hands shook as he brought up his cellphone to his ear. It was dialing a number. The other end seemed to pick it up, as his eyes rose up and said.

“Hello? Marisa?”

“What is it? Uggh.” Marisa sounded like she had only just had woken up from her bed. Although, it might be Nathan’s fault since he’s calling her at 6 a.m.

“Can you come over, please? I miss you.” Nathan asked and Marisa grunted, he guessed that was a yes as he put the phone down. And an hour later, Marisa turned up to Nathan’s house with a very unsupportive look on her face.

Those eyes could destroy a Nation.

Those eyes could destroy a Nation.

“Y-You don’t look–“ Nathan tried to say.

“Look what? Angry? Well, being called down here at 7am really doesn’t suit me! Although for you, I made the effort.” Marisa still looked angry though which scared Nathan a little.

“But, I had a present for you.” Nathan muttered.

"PRESENTS?!"

“PRESENTS?!”

Excitement was emanating off of Marisa’s face. She had never received a present before and she was excited to receive one. However, Nathan put one of his fingers up, to suggest that Marisa had to do something before she could receive her present.

“Take off your disguise.” was Nathan’s condition. Marisa bit her lip as she looked down to the ground. She started to scratch her arm a little as she thought about it, and a few minutes later, she looked up.

“I’m terrified. I don’t want you to leave me once you see me for who I really am.” Marisa admitted and Nathan put his hands on her shoulders.

“You don’t need to worry at all. It’s YOU that makes me love you, not some alien disguise. And I need to see all of you for me to love all of you.” Nathan giggled as Marisa spun around and twisted into a tornado. It seemed as if the clothes sucked into the tornado along with the disguise skin, and out of the tornado came the alien version of Marisa.

Violet skin and a robotronic shell covering her body, Nathan thought. He smiled as Marisa looked down, but Nathan brought her head up and pulled out a book.

04-05-24-15_6-054

“We fall in love by chance, but we stay in love by choice. Marisa, I don’t know your last name but, I am in love with you. I have chosen to stay in love with you for the rest of my life and I hope you will choose the exact same thing when it comes to me as well. And hopefully…” Nathan smiled as he withdrew a black velvet box. He opened it and took the diamond ring that was encased inside.

He offered it up to Marisa.

"Will you marry me?"

“Will you marry me?”

Marisa stared at the ring with awe. How he could afford something like this was beyond her, but she was too captivated by the actual ring.

“Yes. Yes! YES! I will be your wife!” Marisa shouted as she moved her hand closer to the ring to take it and put it on her finger.

06-05-24-15_6-53 PM-004

“GIMME!”

07-05-24-15_6-53 PM-005

“Oh, this goes perfect with my purple skin!”

Marisa took a good look at how the diamond reflected the sunlight and how beautiful it was. Nathan stood up and have himself a pat on the back for actually mustering up the courage to ask Marisa to be his wife. The pair of them hugged as soon they were going to become husband and wife!

“Let me do this.” Marisa said as she ran at Nathan and jumped.

"Catch me hubby!" "I'm not your hubby yet! WOAH!"

“Catch me hubby!”
“I’m not your hubby yet! WOAH!”

Nathan wasn’t sure what he should do at this point, but his instincts took over and held his arms as Marisa landed in his embrace.

"Hehe, I feel like a feather."

“Hehe, I feel like a feather.”

“Now you can let me down.” Marisa said as Nathan let her down safely back onto the ground where she brushed off the dust on her knees.

“I wasn’t expecting you to jump like that!” Nathan commented while Marisa was tapping buttons on her robot suit. Once the final tappings had been complete, Marisa looked up with a smile on her face.

“I love jumping. I also love changing my look and that’s why I’ve adapted to this super awesome wife disguise!” Marisa spun around once again as the tornado of clothes formed. This time, the clothes and skin stuck to Marisa’s body before she landed on the ground.

Nathan couldn't stop staring into her eyes.

Nathan couldn’t stop staring into her eyes.

“At least they’re the same.” Nathan sighed, full of relief.

“What are? Are you talking about-“

“Your eyes!” Nathan shouted and Marisa blushed.

“Oh! I can give you a present for being my husband-to-be!” Marisa shouted as she focused on the furniture in the house. They all moved into different places as walls sprung up from the ground and surrounded the house, a roof was placed on top as well while some doors and windows appeared at the front of the red walled house.

"Woah!"

“Woah!”

“By the way, it took money out of your bank account.” Marisa admitted as Nathan checked his bank via cellphone. It was true, Marisa’s use of powers came at a price. Nathan’s money.

“I-It’s fine! Thank you, dear.” Nathan bit his tongue afterwards.

Oh well, I would’ve renovated sooner or later. Nathan thought as he already had house plans at the ready as well as house plants.

“You’re like a mini IKEA with speed delivery service!” Nathan laughed and Marisa joined in on the laughter as well.

Marisa walked closer to Nathan as she whispered in his ear, “Let’s elope.”.

Also, a cheeky kiss was given as well.

Also, a cheeky kiss was given as well.

“I don’t mind eloping, but what about the guests?” Nathan asked and Marisa looked at him before looking away.

“Is there anyone? We haven’t exactly made the best effort to get to know other people and have friends. Except for that one who keeps calling you in the middle of the night and asking if you want to go somewhere.” Marisa said Nathan reached for her arm.

Oh my glob. Nathan, that is not her arm. Please move your arm a little forward.

Oh my glob. Nathan, that is not her arm. Please move your arm a little forward.

Ahem, awkward.

THE CEREMONY SOON BEGAN!

14-05-24-15_7-43 PM-004

“I love you.” Nathan whispered to Marisa.

“I love you too.” Marisa replied with a laugh in her voice.

15-05-24-15_7-43 PM-005

“Today, I take my place as your wife. May our days be long, and may they be seasoned with faith, love, understanding and respect forever and ever. Today is the beginning of the rest of our lives. I choose to spend today, and all of my tomorrows with you, Nathan Devine.” Marisa smiled as Nathan’s hand rose up and caressed her cheek.

Cute!

Cute!

“Marisa today, I will become your husband. Together we will create a home becoming a part of one another and starting a legacy full of children and great-grandchildren.” Nathan stated while Marisa’s eyes widened.

“Children?” However, Nathan was continuing his vows.

“I vow to help create a life that we can cherish, inspiring your love for me and mine for you. I vow to be honest, caring and truthful, to love you as both an alien and a human. I finally vow to grow old by your side as your love and best friend and then ascend into the afterlife, together.” Nathan smiled as Marisa started crying. Never before had she heard such powerful words that moved her so much. Nathan took Marisa’s hands and kissed them softly.

"And then the wife presents the ring to her husband."

“And then the wife presents the ring to her husband.”

Marisa scratched her head because she had never bought Nathan a ring. However, when she reached into her pocket, she withdrew a ring, and she stared at it. Marisa didn’t buy this, and it looked as if it was the first time Nathan had seen it. However, it was engraved and Marisa took a glance as she placed it on Nathan’s hand.

"Be happy. - M & D"

“Be happy. – M & D”

Mom and Dad, Marisa suddenly thought. Her parents had finally accepted her living on this planet with Nathan, to her relief. Marisa looked up to the sky, Thank you.

“I guess this is the part where…” Marisa started, while Nathan knew exactly what she was going to say.

“I may now kiss the bride? Well, I do say I shall!” Nathan said before he threw himself at Marisa and kissed her. Invisible confetti blew out from nowhere and shrouded Nathan and Marisa.

"You are my everything."

“You are my everything.”

"And you are too."

“And you are mine too.”

Marisa has now joined the Devine Family as Marisa Devine with the Bestselling Author aspiration! Her traits are Music Lover, Squeamish and Genius!

13 thoughts on “1.5 – I Give You My Heart

  1. cathytea says:

    Where did you get this line, “We fall in love by chance, but we stay in love by choice.” It’s so beautiful! (And true, too–I can say this from having chosen, every single day, to love my boyfriend/partner for over 35 years.)

    She has great traits! The way she’d been acting, I was sure that “insane” was one of her traits.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Shannon SimsFan says:

    Yay, I’m finally caught up! And really enjoying your story. Congratulations, Nathan, on your engagement, and elopement, even after waking Marisa up at 6 AM! Well done! Marisa is beautiful (I love that violet skin tone, and her features), and such great traits! Very funny how she didn’t realize she had a ring till she pulled it out of her pocket 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • SummerFalls says:

      Thank you on Nathan’s behalf! I really love how Marisa is crazy but very natural about it. She’s funny 😀

      Like

  3. raerei says:

    Whee, they move fast! But when you know it’s right, you know it’s right! What a lovely ceremony. Ans I’m so glad that her parents approved, that makes it all the sweeter.

    Like

Leave a response! :)

