1.25 – When I Grow Up

06-18-15_6-11 PM

“Eureka!”

June had a massive idea of an adjustment she could make to the Happy Potion to make it more enriching. Because of this, she started looking at various ingredients and their properties to see if anything could help her make her dream come true. So far, nothing was coming up great for her, but she was determined to find the perfect material to help enhance her potions.

Meanwhile, Maven was busy in her room playing with Llamaman since Llamawoman couldn’t be trusted anymore. Everything was going well so far, since Llamaman was being careful and Maven was making sure not to make Llamaman go near this face. All in all, there was a lot of laughter from Maven which made June worry about Maven’s sanity.

June took a piece of Plumbobus from her Chemistry set and placed it under the microscope.

"Let's look in here..."

“Let’s look in here…”

As June looked down into the Plumbobus, she finally found the property that she needed to make the enriched version of the Happy Potion.

“YES!” June cheered and Maven looked back at June.

“Sh… Callum’s busy talking to Unicow.” Maven said as June tried to listen to what Callum was saying to Unicow.

“You know Unicow, I think I might start capturing memories. Not in paint form though, probably photography.” Callum started to tell Unicow.

06-18-15_6-14 PM

“I know, it’s such a great idea! I think Mom and Dad would be proud of me if I could capture memories of us as a family. Maybe we could put it into a scrapbook, and ooh! Maybe we can cover it with Maven’s rainbow sparkles!” He brainstormed with Unicow. Callum was so excited to share his memories with the world, and how he could take amazing photos. He couldn’t wait to get started.

“You know what Unicow, when I’m older, I think I want to be a photographer. Thanks for listenin’!” Callum stepped closer to Unicow and gave him a massive hug.

"Thanks so much!"

“Thanks so much!”

“Callum knows what he wants to be when he grows up, how exciting.” Maven walked over to June’s bed and sat down, June turned around towards Maven.

“Yeah, do you know what you want to do? Or be?” June asked with a sparkle in her eye. She always found the adult world so interesting and she was jealous that Maven and Callum got to experience it before her. At this point, Callum walked into the bedroom and sat down on the bed with Maven.

“I want to paint pictures and open my own Art Gallery. How about you, Junebug?” Maven smiled at June who wondered what she was going to do. She never knew it herself, but she had an idea of what she wanted to do.

“I’m going to become one with the Universe while living life.” June smiled.

"How's that going to work?"

“How’s that going to work? It’s impossible to become one with the universe!”

June scowled at Maven, she knew that there was a way because her heart told her so.

“I’m going to meditate, and make friends, and learn yoga.” June told Maven and he shook his head deeply.

“Junebug, this isn’t how the heir is supposed to beha-“

“Then what? Am I supposed to do everything Dad does? No! I don’t want to. I want to live my life the way I want and along the way, I shall carry on the legacy. So, back off, alright?” June argued as she interrupted Maven and he nodded.

"Alright."

“Alright.”

“GREAT! Now, let’s talk about our school project. Maven, did you complete the posters?” June asked as Maven nodded his head.

“Oh! I also got done the speech.” Callum told June and she smiled at Callum.

“Well done! Right, I just need to make the drink then, and we’re all set.” June cheered and Callum scratched his head.

“Remind me, why are we doing this again?” Callum asked and June sighed.

"Well..."

“Well…”

“Mrs Leyton gave us a project about making a brand new item to place on kid shop shelves and we came up with a brand new drink called Breeze, it’s a sport drink! It’ll allow kids to run in the breeze.” Maven explained to Callum who managed to recall the memories of the conversations they had about Breeze.

“Breeze! I remember! Thanks!”

“Oh! We also might need a Jingle.” June thought and both boys looked at her.

“What’s a Juingle?” Callum asked and June sighed once again.

“Jingle, Callum. A jingle is a catchy theme song to a product that instantly reminds someone of the product. I think Maven would be perfect for this!” June looked at Maven.

"Yes. You."

“Yes. You.”

“Do I have to?” Maven asked.

“Yes, unless you don’t want to win the chance to meet some celebrities.” June whistled and Maven nodded his head eagerly as he looked towards Callum.

"I'll leave now!"

“I’ll leave now!”

Maven walked into his bedroom, where he picked up his violin and thought about what message he wanted to put out there about his product. Placing the violin in the appropriate position, he began to play it while brainstorming the correct tune. He thought that if he randomly played things, he would somehow get the perfect jingle tune.

It looks like nothing's happening.

It looks like nothing’s happening.

Meanwhile, June firmly believed that the three of them would win the competition and meet the celebrities that are unnamed. June also felt that once she became one with the universe when she’s older, she’ll be able to combat any problems that the legacy might give her.

I’m not that strong, but I want to get stronger. The Universe can give that to me. June thought to herself as she looked up to the ceiling.

06-18-15_6-31 PM

21 thoughts on “1.25 – When I Grow Up

  1. theplumbob says:

    All those aspirations and dreams, I’m jealous of them! The brainstorming session with unicow was awesome hehe

    It makes perfect sense that June wants to be at one with the universe… I mean, she comes from two different parts of the universe by heritage, for starters!

    Also, LOVE the Plumbobus – for obvious reasons hehe

    Liked by 1 person

    • SummerFalls says:

      LOL right! Each kid has their own individual dream which I love and I can’t wait to explore them in their teenage years!

      Like

  2. cathytea says:

    I love this chapter! It’s fun to me that, at this point, Junebug is thinking about what the universe can do for her! I wonder how her attitude will change as she grows and actually experiences oneness! I love that final screenshot of her.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a response! :)

