Liebster Award 2.0

image

(I should warn you, this is long! But, if you want to know A LOT more about me, read on!)

Well! Since the last time I posted my Liebster Award post, I’ve been nominated THREE more times for a Liebster Award! I am truly honoured to be nominated for this award once again, it’s so encouraging to know that people love what I’m writing! Now, I’ve been wondering whether I should nominate people once more, and I think I am because thanks to the Book Club, I’ve discovered so many new stories and I think they deserve this award too!

But, before I get to my nominations, I’d like to thank my nominators for giving me this award. First of all, I’d like to say thank you to RoryGilmore34, who is an amazing writer and an amazing friend and her story, Legacies of the Sims is so awesome! I’d also like to thank RoryGilmore34 with helping me with Rocky Road as well, her contributions have really helped shape my story to the way it is! (Hehehe)

Secondly, I’d like to thank my brand new friend, iheartdinosx3. She popped up to me in a PM and told me that she wanted to nominate me and that she loved my legacy! It was so amazing to hear that and I’m thankful that she nominated me for this award as well.

My final nominator, JordanNicoleJJ, she is AMAZING. Apart from her awesome legacies and other stories which I’ve only heard amazing things of, her witty remarks and amazing opinions on certain EA things really make her an awesome person! If you’re not reading her stories, you better be making your way there now!

Thank you ❤


Now, I have to choose 5-11 nominees who I feel deserve this award! Well, here we go!

The Bloomer Legacy by ThePlumbob
The Bloomer Legacy is a Build Newcrest Challenge and the first one of it’s kind that I’ve read! And, it’s quite magical. I love how the story is set up and the way that the family dynamics work as well, the storylines are amazing and they manage to integrate themselves beautifully with the challenge! I haven’t caught up fully yet, but I know that there’s a lot of great things ahead of me!

Project L.E.G.A.C.Y by eXokamizaze
This story is like WOW, AWESOME and PERFECT all mixed together into one word so… WAWESOMECT! (Waw-some-ect) Project Love, Empathise, Grow and Love Yourself is a brand new take on the Legacy Challenge as we follow Alondra Oinkday, an alien on her adventure of discovering what humans are like. This story is so funny and just so perfect!

Derelict by ra3rei
Derelict is a Room Challenge, and an interesting one at that. We follow Amelia Echo on her journey in a ship and the mystery about what happened before this story started. This story is a very interesting read as we slowly discover more and more things about Amelia and also the mysterious crew that has disappeared.

Ironbound by Munterbacon
THIS STORY MAN. I LOVE this story! It’s a mixture of sci-fi and fantasy into one hybrid story that I love to bits. We follow Shaela,  a Helsian warrior who is best friends with the Princess Leyva of her people’s enemy. As the story goes on, there is more things that are uncovered which changes the story entirely. I can’t say more without getting spoilery, but this story is really wawesomect.

Freedom Family Legacy by BabyDollAnne
Drama, drama, drama! There is a lot of exciting drama in the Freedom Family Legacy and there is a lot of people to love and to hate. I love this story because there are a lot of cliffhangers and also the way this story is set out, it’s like I’m actually watching a drama television show!


I’ll now answer the questions left to me by my nominators! 😀

RoryGilmore34’s Questions

What inspired you to start your blog?
I like writing, I like sims, why not combine the both into one super amazing blog?!

What is your favorite pastime?
I love reading, and I also love coming up with brand new things to do. IF I had to choose a favourite, it would probably be video gaming because I love all of the worlds that I can explore while sitting in the comfort of my chair. (Although, that doesn’t mean I don’t like travelling.)

How do you stay organized when you get ideas for your story? Paper and Pen? An App? Post-it notes? Other?
I usually either write them on a notepad document and save it in the story folder or I write them down on paper and pen and wait to incorporate it into my story.

How do you keep up with reading all of the blogs that you read?
Feedly, it’s awesome. It’s amazing.

When you write, do you prefer quiet or noise in the background?
Either, or. I don’t mind.

What do you rely on to bring you inspiration?
I don’t rely on inspiration, inspiration relies on me. Just kidding! I usually like looking at pictures and reading to bring on inspiration for some stories. Coffee also helps.

Quick, you’ve washed ashore on a very small deserted island with no escape with 3 Sims from any of your stories. Who are they and what would happen?
OH MY GOD. Okay, I’ll take Leliana Frenlore since she has a lot of skills, Noah Chung because we need an athlete to do the long distance running for us and finally, Maven Devine because we need a Goofball! Leliana would probably start by instructing everyone what they should be doing, Noah would be collecting supplies from high up trees and then cutting some down before replanting, Maven would be cracking jokes while helping building the house and Leliana would cook the food and I’d be exploring the island, mapping it out.

When did you start playing The Sims?
I started playing The Sims in 2007 with TS2 on the PS2.

Do you play non-simming games? If so, which ones?
I do play non-simming games! I play Dragon Age, The Elder Scrolls, Fallout, Don’t Starve and Minecraft. Those are just a few!

Do you have a favorite Sim in your stories?
I don’t have a favourite sim, I love all of them!

If you could meet any one fictional character who would you pick?
Easy, Harry Potter.

Iheartdinox3’s Questions

What is the one Sim blog that you follow almost neurotically because you can’t wait for the next update?
The Pruett Family Legacy. I have an alarm which alerts me when a post goes up, because I’m like that.

What is your favorite Sim from any of your stories?
Like I said above, I don’t have a favourite sim, I love all of them!

How long did it take for you to get your blog up and running?
Well, probably a day! But, I’ve been improving my blog little by little throughout!

How long has your blog been up?
7 months and 10 days! Since the first chapter of The Wonder Child was put up!

About how long does it take for you to write a chapter for your story?
A day or two!

Where do you do most of your thinking?
On a word document on my computer in my bedroom or even in my living room. Always with coffee.

What’s your favorite food?
Cupcakes.

Do you play any games other than The Sims? If so what game are you working on finishing right now?
I do! I’m currently trying to finish Skyrim on the PC because mods and side quests got me distracted!

If you could choose any place to live in the world, where would it be?
America or maybe England. I like where I’m living now, but I know I’d like to live somewhere else when I’m older because I like the adventure.

If you could bring one of your Sims to real life, who would it be?
Adelaide Gibson, she seems like the perfect critique partner for my novel! xD

What is your favorite thing to do in your freetime?
RoryGilmore’s Question #2.

JordanNicoleJJ’s Questions

Who inspires you?
Oh wow. I’d say that one of my major inspirations for writing would be J.K Rowling because she really allowed me to open my mind up to fantasy and think of the fantastical worlds that are in my mind. Also, I think that many of the writers in SimLit are inspirational because of the way they write, it’s very powerful and very much something I want to adapt in my writing while still having my own style.

What is your favorite book genre and why?
Fantasy because your imagination runs wild while reading and you’re introduced to such vivid and amazing new worlds.

What is your all-time favorite piece of writing? (Can be a novel, poem, short story, SimLit story, anything.)
Easy, Harry Potter! More Specific? Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. I think the emotions in that book were so powerful and the writing was perfect for the ending of an epic book series.

Who is your all-time favorite fictitious character? (Can be a Sim, or a character from a book, video game, movie, anything.)
NOW THIS IS HARD. I’m literally stuck between so many characters right now that it’s hard to pick one. So, I’ll say my top 3 in no particular order. Lara Croft, Hermione Granger and Magnus Bane!

What is your motivation to keep writing when you lose interest, or do you just stop writing?
I go through three phases when I start to lose interest in writing a chapter. First, I reread everything I’ve written and see if there’s something that’s making me less motivated, then I look through my screenshots and see if there’s anything that can make me motivated. If neither of those work then I take a step away from my chapter and come back to it later.

If you could live in any fantasy world, which would it be and why?
Another hard question! I would either like to live in Nirn (The Elder Scrolls) or Thedas (Dragon Age). It’s hard because the lore in both worlds is so well thought out and placed together so intricately that they’re both equally as interesting to explore!

If you could live anywhere in the real world, where would it be and why?
iheartdinox3’s Question #9.

Aside from Simming and writing, what are your hobbies?
RoryGilmore’s Question #2.

What music do you like to listen to when you write (if any)? What music to you like to listen to when you aren’t writing?
I like listening to a variety of music. Sometimes I like writing to music but then sometimes I don’t. I like listening to K-Pop with groups like SNSD, EXO, BTS and SHINee. I also like listening to other english-language groups such as Paramore, Muse, Echosmith, Daft Punk and more. 🙂

 Are you detail-oriented or more of a “big picture” person? Does this affect or show up in your writing?
I think I’m more of a detail-oriented person since I like looking at my screenshots and analysing the heck out of them. It’s pretty fun because then I can write seamlessly when I type up the chapter!

 How well do you balance “real life stuff” (work, school, other hobbies, etc.) with Simming and writing/reading SimLit? Any tips for those of us (me) who aren’t so well-balanced?
Is anyone REALLY balanced? I’m only lucky because I’m off with school but I haven’t even been able to read as much as I wanted to or read any SimLit consistently. I’m going to try and schedule posts days and hopefully weeks ahead in the future so that I can relax and read comfortably.


My Questions to my Nominees
  1. What inspired you to write?
  2. Coffee or Tea? Milk? How many sugars?
  3. What is the best moment you’ve had while playing any Sims game?
  4. What is your dream job?
  5. What do you like to do in your free time?
  6. Say the first word that comes to your mind after you read this word: “Plumbob”
  7. Name your top 5 pieces of fiction to read! (Novels, SimLit — I don’t mind!)
  8. If you could live in the world of Sims, what lot would you move into and how would you live?
  9. What’s one piece of advice you would offer to someone who’s new at writing SimLit?
  10. The Gods have spoken! You have to sacrifice one of your main characters from any of your stories. Who would you choose and why?
  11. Finally, why do you like writing SimLit?

 

Thank you for nominating me once again!

7 thoughts on “Liebster Award 2.0

Leave a response! :)

