Season 1 – Episode 1

Episode 1-1

Alexander wrapped his arms around Penelope slowly, and moved his mouth close to her ear. “I love you.”

Penelope squealed with delight as she faced him and then kissed him. The pair of them walked into the sunset together as both of their happiness were finally achieved, and they went on their way to Old-town Oasis to Penelope’s mother, and they lived the rest of their lives together.

The End.

Okay, that probably was the best fanfic I had ever written. My fingers worked like magic as the words flew out from my mind, onto the keys and weaved itself into a magical story of love between two characters of Rocky Road. I couldn’t wait to upload this on SimmPad since the Rocky Roadies were probably going to love this! I squealed as I proof-read my fanfic before submitting. Like Alexander says,

“First draft is the final draft!”

They are going to FREAK OUT over this. Penelope and Alexander aren’t in a relationship on the show, but there’s a lot of people who really hope they do get together. So, I guess this is a tribute to that part of the fandom since I had such a large number of my followers asking me to do one! I wouldn’t say I’m huge in the Rocky Roadies, but I am a platinum member with several privileges and everyone knows me. So… I guess I’m popular.

Episode 1-2

I published my fanfic titled “#Palexander” and a couple of minutes later, I realised that if I didn’t get ready now, I was going to be late to lunch with Mom and Dad. I jumped from my desk chair and ran into my wardrobe, picking out the clothes that made me look the most classy. (I now regret deciding not to sort out my wardrobe yesterday.) My parents are already angry with me for not going to University and taking Business Administration, so I should and at least try and show them that I’m living.

After managing to find some decent clothes, I threw them on my bed as I ran into the bathroom and brushed my teeth. Strawberry flavour today, and I’ll use my Luke Knight toothbrush. They only sell them to kids but, I couldn’t resist having a toothbrush of the TV show! Soon after brushing my teeth, I looked into the mirror to look to see if there was any major problems with my face.

Episode 1-3

I’m not the best looking, but at least I’m not the worst looking! After I washed my face thoroughly, I put on my clothes quickly and ran out the house. I had ten minutes to get onto the other side of town, that’s easy. I always came first when it came to marathons in High School and I know I still have it.

As I ran, the minutes decided to be mean to me and count down faster than I anticipated. When only a minute remained, I managed to make it to my parents house on the other side of Willow Creek and I knocked on the door. My dad made it to the door soon enough and he opened the door.

Episode 1-4

“You’re late again, Evelyn.” Were his first words to me, before he led me down to the lounge where my mom was sitting. The fireplace was crackling with the freshly placed wood and the whole place smelled like a forest. I would’ve felt at peace, if my parents weren’t here.

“So how are you, Mom? Dad?” I asked them as I sat down on the chair nearest the fireplace.

Episode 1-5

“We’re fine, dear. Yourself?” Mom answered me with what felt like a cold wind smack me across the cheek. I knew that this conversation wasn’t going to end well.

“I’m good, I’ve been better recently and I’m also getting ready for the latest Rocky Road episode on tonight. Do you still watch it, Mom?”

“I have no time to watch that programme since I’m busy working at the company since YOU decided you wanted to open an Art Studio, which hasn’t been doing well lately.” I can’t believe this, is this actually happening?

Episode 1-6

“You went through my business records? You had no right in doing that! Yes, my studio hasn’t been doing well lately, but the royalties I get from my fanfic pay for my meals, rent and extra goods just fine!” I explained to my parents, who probably were only listening to what they were saying.

“Listen, we’ve arranged for you to meet Porter Smith on Saturday evening at eight o’clock. It’d be great if you could attend and make a good impression, he might even want you as a wife.” Dad suggested but, I wasn’t going to do it. I wasn’t going to allow them to control my life yet again.

“Excuse me? You want me to go on a blind date, and maybe marry this man? When will you stop controlling my life and thinking I’m your puppet? When will you quit and let me just do what I want with my life?”

Episode 1-7

“When you stop being a disappointment to this family.” Dad stabbed me right in the heart, I couldn’t believe that he just said that to me. I tried to be independent and make my family proud of me, but all my efforts have been returned to me in the form of a knife in my heart.

“A disappointment, huh? The reason for that might be because of your amazing effort of bringing me up.” I retorted, and regretted saying soon after. I was too angry to not say something.

“ME AND YOUR FATHER DID EVERYTHING WE COULD. IF YOU DON’T WANT TO BE A PART OF THIS FAMILY, JUST LEAVE.” Mom shouted at me with an almighty fury, and being a mix of upset and angry, I followed her instruction.

“Plum you Mom and plum you Dad. You pair of evil plumbobs.” Those were the last words I spoke to them before I left the house, leaving the door wide open.

Episode 1-8

Honestly, I don’t know how long it took me to get back home, but the sun was setting when I arrived back at my place. I breathed in and opened the door, and after I walked in, I walked over to my Luke Knight poster and cried.

“They just don’t realise that I can’t do everything that they want. I can’t put on a mask and pretend that I’m happy, because as long as you wear a mask, you can never be happy. Oh well Luke, at least I have you and the other members of Rocky Road.” And then, my computer beeped three times, indicating that I got an email from the Rocky Roadies. It was probably about my fanfic that I posted. I sat on my computer and opened my email.

Episode 1-10

HORRIBLE TURN OF EVENTS TO ROCKY ROAD.

I, Head of the Rocky Roadies, am sad to announce the official cancellation of Rocky Road by FBN (Freezer Bunny Network). The official statement claims that Rocky Road has been declining in viewers over the past couple of months and the television network has agreed that it’s finally time to end the show for once and for all.

So, the episode you’re going to see tonight is the last ever episode of Rocky Road. And let me tell you, it’s going to be the best ending you have ever seen in your entire life! But, as a final message, I want to thank everyone for such an amazing experience while the show was running and I hope that I can meet you all again in another show in the future.

Take care,

Tanya Clark, Head of the Rocky Roadies.

Episode 1-11

“What? What in the actual plum did I just read?” I said aloud to myself as I began to read over the email three hundred times over. I couldn’t believe it. No, I refused to believe that Rocky Road was over. It was my first ever obsession and it was the only thing that kept me going throughout the years of me being alone. And now, Rocky Road is abandoning me and I can’t believe it.

The more I began to think of a world without Rocky Road, I began to realise that it was probably time to let the show go. My obsession with this show has lasted for just over seven years now and, it was the only thing I would think about in school which led me to have a next to no social life. I loved this show, and I won’t forget it. But, I think it’s time for me to get a life.

A couple of hours later, I sat on my sofa, turned on the television and prepared myself for what Tanya said was the best ending I will ever see in my entire life.

Episode 1-12

37 thoughts on “Season 1 – Episode 1

  1. theplumbob says:

    What a brilliant way to set ot all up. I reckon that contrary to her parent’s opinion, Evelyn’s doing just fine. Sure she might have a wee bit of an obsession, but hey, it pays her bills (not to mention, if the show’s getting cancelled the fanfic’s popularity is bound to skyrocket amongst the fans that want moar! :D) Great start! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. BruNCC93 says:

    That was so great and the concept is just awesome!
    Evelyn’s devoted love for fictional characters really hits home so I can’t wait to see how things will unfold *waits excitedly for the next chapter*

    Liked by 1 person

  3. bloudwedd says:

    Woot! A new story that I actually can start following without feeling overwhelmed by the amount of chapters I have to read to catch up! *Happy Dance*

    And the fact that it was a really well written, funny but still dramatic start with a good character creation that made me actually here the voices of the different Sims in my head does definitely not make it any worse! Thank you for telling the story!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a response! :)

