2.24 – Renewing The Vows

Nathan and Marisa travelled to Windenburg the next day, and held each other’s hand as they ventured through the maze together. It was quite fun and it helped exercise the Elders’ minds but they found themselves getting quite lost a lot. However, when they came to a part of the garden with a beautiful waterfall and a wedding arch, Marisa automatically knew what Nathan was planning to do.

“You want to renew our vows here?” Marisa smiled at Nathan as he grabbed her hand and walked her over to the arch.

“Yeah, do you like it here?” Nathan asked and Marisa took in the environment around her, breathing the fresh welcoming air and smiled.

“Yeah! I love it!” Marisa replied as Nathan held both hands and raised them slightly in the air.

"Marisa Devine, I've always loved you and when I met you in the Library, I was a tad rude. But now, I wouldn't dare say anything to hurt you."

“Marisa Devine, I’ve always loved you and when I met you in the Library, I was a tad rude. But now, I wouldn’t dare say anything to hurt you.”

“It’s exactly the same for me too, Nathan. From the moment I met you, I knew my life would change forever, that there would be a reason for me to fully become human.” Marisa smiled as Nathan pulled her into a hug.

12-12-15_2-03-06 AM

“Oh! I’ve got my ring on… should I take it–“ Marisa began, but Nathan immediately took our another ring, much more simpler but Marisa immediately recognised it. It was her grandmother’s ring from her home planet. She was shocked to find it in Nathan’s hands, and began tearing up a little. “H-How did you get that?!”

“Your family gave it to me after they abducted me yesterday. They’re quite a lot of fun and they told me that they’ve finally come to terms with the fact that you want to be a human and that our family will act as the leading family of the peace between JR-501 and our world.” Nathan smiled as Marisa teared up, but it didn’t stop him from placing it on her finger.

It's a perfect fit!

It’s a perfect fit!

“I love you, and when our times come, let’s hope we love each other eternally in the afterlife too.” Nathan smiled as Marisa nodded, and the pair of them pressed forward into a kiss.

12-12-15_2-04-10 AM

Nathan and Marisa, even though they're from two separate worlds, they've merged them into one happy environment for a happy life.

Nathan and Marisa, even though they’re from two separate worlds, they’ve merged them into one happy environment for a happy life.

Leave a response! :)

