2.20 – Best Man Ever

"Dad, Wesley is the best man ever!"

“Dad, Wesley is the best man ever!”

“But, I’m assuming that he doesn’t overtake me right?” Nathan asked June, who nodded to his question right away.

“Of course, no man will ever overtake my father.” June smiled as Nathan patted June’s hat.

“So, when am I expecting my little grand-nooboo then?”

“Well… maybe soon if the test is positive when I take it…” June slowly muttered and the excitement rose on Nathan’s face as he looked towards June.

"Dear Maker, please let this test be positive. Please. Please. Please!"

“Dear Maker, please let this test be positive. Please. Please. Please!”

“Oh Dad, it might be negative you know!” June replied but Nathan laughed.

“Nonsense, it will be positive and I know it will be!” Nathan was sure of himself, and even if it wasn’t positive, he knew that there was going to be one time where it would be positive!

“If it was, a son of mine could only become the next heir right?”

“Yes, it must be a boy unless you gave no boys then it becomes the first born girl.”

“Hm, hopefully he won’t be annoying or too difficult to deal with. I wasn’t that difficult, was I?” June asked Nathan, but he only looked forward and chuckled to himself.

"No, not at all!"

“No, not at all!”

Meanwhile in another place,  Wesley was working on his fishing skill! He cast his fishing rod into the waters as he waited for a fish to bite, and it did take quite a while!

12-11-15_11-15-31 PM

3 thoughts on “2.20 – Best Man Ever

Leave a response! :)